Collection: The Rise And Fall Of The Songwriter (2024)

The Rise And Fall Of The Songwriter (2024)
Released 17th May 2024. Recorded at The Fluffy Jackets Sound Studio in Bergen Norway with overdubs in Scotland, Croatia, Los Angeles (USA) and at Westpoint Studios (Acton, UK).  Includes the single "The Well Is Dry" featuring LA-based slide guitarist Matt Bradford and the Steve Earle cover "Goodbye" recorded as a tribute to The Fluffy Jackets' mentor and producer Manny Charlton (Nazareth). Read the Press Release, download High Resolution Artwork and/or click HERE for the official release information and complete album credits, including artwork + UPC, EAN, ISWC, ISRC and IPI codes.


Helge Rognstad
(vocals, guitars)

Neil Murray

Matija Bajtal

Special Guests

Matt Bradford
(slide guitar)

Liam Creedon

Leif Knashaug
(duet vocals)

Mark Cochrane
(backing vocals)

Annette Rognstad
(backing vocals)

Produced by
Helge Rognstad
(Bergen, Norway)

Engineered by
Helge Rognstad
(Bergen, Norway)
Shane Shanahan
(Westpoint Studios, London, UK)

Buy The Rise And Fall Of The Songwriter merchandise today!